10e prix CCE
Virtual Edition

Award Nominees & Winners

Kevin Pavlovic, David Ian Salter, Ellery VanDooyeweert & Emma DuPell – The Addams Family. *WINNER*

Isabelle Malenfant, CCE – The Procession

Joycelyn Poon & Brian Karn – The Most Magnificent Thing

Lesley Mackay Hunter – Arctic Dogs

Orion McCaw, Gina Pacheco & Michael Hillmer – Carmen Sandiego: The Daisho Caper

Chelsea Bennett & Clark Masters – White Space *WINNER*

Kyle Sanderson – Pugly

Rachel Guergis – This Ink Runs Deep

Robert Swartz, CCE – The Impossible Swim

Sonia Godding Togobo – Mr. Jane and Finch

Nick Hector, CCE – Prey *WINNER*

Carole Larsen – She Walks With Apes

Cathy Gulkin, CCE & Kathryn Lyons – Margaret Atwood: A Word after a Word after a Word is Power

Danny Palmer – Rat Park

Eamonn O’Connor & Daniel Roher – Once Were Brothers: Robbie Robertson and The Band

Pauline Decroix – Ma Dame au Camélia *WINNER*

Amélie Labrèche – Jaeborn by Numbers

Mahi Rahgozar – Wiisgaapte (Bitter Smoke)

Maureen Grant – It’s Nothing

Yvann Thibaudeau – Delphine

Dave McMahon – Hip Hop Evolution: Pass the Mic *WINNER*

Cameron Nixdorf – Vacations of the Brave: Tamika &Cleve

Peter Denes – Children of the Snow: The Darkest Winter

Ben Kaplan & Clark Masters – Dark Side of the Ring: The Last of the Von Erichs

Steve Taylor – Hip Hop Evolution: The Dirty South

Colin Waugh – Renewable: Youth for Climate *WINNER*

Ben Lawrence – Tokens: Episode 3

Micah Rix-Hayes – The Ninth: The Balk

Sam Thomson & Thom Smalley – Save Me Season 2: Birdie’s End

Thom Smalley & Sam Thomson – Save Me Season 2: Animal

Michelle Szemberg – Northern Rescue: Qué Sera *WINNER*

Daniel Sadler – Northern Rescue: Making Lemonade

Lauren Brandon – Holly Hobbie: A Whole New Holly

Lee-ann Cass – Christmas Chalet

Sabrina Pitre – Kim Possible

Michael Tersigni, CCE & Andrew Gurney – The Brigade: Race to the Hudson, Against the Current *WINNER*

Andrew Gurney – Blown Away: Dual Intent

Andrew Gurney, Mike Scott & Michael Tersigni, CCE – The Brigade: Race to the Hudson, All or Nothing

Jonathan Dowler, David Yenovkian, Lisa Barley, Olivia Shin & Michael Tersigni, CCE – The Amazing Race Canada: Clamageddon Continues

Mike Scott – Blown Away: Body Parts

Christopher Minns – Cavendish: House of Wax *WINNER*

Aren Hansen – Kims Convenience: Cutie Pie

John Nicholls, CCE – Little Dog: Round Eight

Jonathan Eagan – Workin’ Moms: Birth Daze

Matthieu Bouchard & Olivier Binette – Like-Moi: Episode 35

Matthew Anas – Cardinal: By The Time You Read This: Sam *WINNER*

James Ilecic, CCE – The College Admissions Scandal

Lara Mazur, CCE – The Knight Before Christmas

Richard Rotter – Damaged

Stephen Roque – Mary Kills People: Wolf, Meet Henhouse

Ashlee Bishop – Cosmo (Sheridan College)

Brad Wickman – Passion of the Poster (Humber College)

Emerson Chan – Hang Up (Sheridan College)

Glenn McGarry – Anemone (Sheridan College)

Yasmeen Tayara – The Repeal (Humber College)

Wendy Hallam Martin, CCE – The Handmaid’s Tale: Mayday

Ana Yavari – The Handmaid’s Tale: Witness

Carina Baccanale – Les Pays d’en haut: #37

Christopher Donaldson, CCE – The Handmaid’s Tale: Night

D. Gillian Truster, CCE – Anne with an E: A Strong Effort of the Spirit of Good

Amélie Labrèche, Myriam Verreault & Sophie Leblond – Kuessipan *WINNER*

Carina Baccanale & Cedric Coussy – Jouliks

Isabelle Malenfant, CCE – Fabuleuses

Véronique Barbe, CCE & Aisling Chin-Yee – The Rest of Us

Yvann Thibaudeau – Target Number One

Lara Mazur is an award-winning Canadian fi lm and television editor. Lara approaches the craft of editing as a collaborative effort, weaving artistry and performance into the fabric of the story. She began her career as an apprentice editor with the National Film Board of Canada in Winnipeg, and, for over three decades, has moved seamlessly between documentary and scripted stories. Lara has collaborated with some of Canada?s top directors and producers, bringing stories with universal themes to audiences around the world on shows such as: Chris Haddock?s DaVinci?s Inquest et Intelligence; Strange Empire et Arctic Air; Norma Bailey?s Daughters of the Country, Bordertown Café et The Pastor?s Wife; No One Would Tell et Van Helsing ? all receiving award nominations for editing.

On the television series Flashpoint, Lara received a DGC Award and a Gemini nomination. On Anne Wheeler?s feature film Suddenly Naked, she received a Genie award, and three nominations for editing on Rachel Talaley?s television movie On the Farm. In recognition of her body of work, Lara received an award from Women in Film and Television. Lara continues to mentor many emerging filmmakers and give valued advice to many seasoned storytellers. Currently, Lara is editing a movie for Netflix.

The 10th Annual CCE Awards Event Gala

In a career that has spanned over forty years, Fred Brennan has become one of Canada?s preeminent dialogue and supervising sound editors. He has worked on many Canadian feature films, major international co-productions and hundreds of hours television. His many awards include Genies and Geminis, recognition by The Director?s Guild of Canada and the Motion Picture Sound Editor?s Guild in Los Angeles. Some of Fred?s credits include Littlest Hobo, American Psycho, Call Me Fitz, Barney’s Version et Pompéi.


stay connected

Subscribe to our mailing list to
receive updates, news and offers

Aller au contenu